Board of Trustees

Board Members

  • Marc Boychuk (Chair)
  • Dianne Lavoie (Vice Chair)
  • Cathy Hewko (Secretary)
  • Priscilla Lalonde (Treasurer)
  • Jennifer Willox
  • Telayne Phelps
  • Myrna Makkonen

If you possess a love of reading and would like to provide input into our library direction and enhancement, this is a great way to participate. With a small time commitment, you can contribute a lot. There are 10 required meetings a year, one a month for 10 months, and participation in various events.

Everyone is welcome. Meetings are open to the public to observe. 

For more information on the Library Board, please contact the Library for information on how to contact the Town of Peace River Library Board ActingChair, Marc Boychuk.

If you are interested in joining the Library Board, please use the form below and email to

Board Minutes

Links to the meeting minutes for the past twelve months are available here.  Older minutes are available through the library.